It’s week 2 and I feel like pro! I know to drive in the correct entrance and how to cross my name off and everything. Yay.  Here is what we got this week:

Napa Cabbage – I instantly thought to myself “HOMEMADE SAUERKRAUT!!!!” And then realized I don’t have a basement and I don’t really want to be fermenting cabbage in our tiny apartment during the hot summer months.  (ew)  I am pretty sure if I ever give up my beloved apartment life, homemade sauerkraut will be the reason.

Paris Market Carrot – These guys are so freakin’ fat and cute!  Also the name makes me feel fancy about eating carrots.

Siberian Kale – Also excited about this one.  Kale is apparently this cool vegetable that everyone is always talking about.  (It is strange to me that foods can be “in style.”)  I’ve never had it, but now we can be like all the other cool kids.

Garlic Scapes – Aka cool curly things that taste like garlic.  I had never heard of them until now, and I’m not quite sure how I’ve lived without them.

Sugar Snap Peas – YUM!

